Skip to content
Call
Text

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Profile photo of Naakoshie France

Naakoshie France

April 15, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Naakoshie France
"Steve demonstrates a profound commitment to providing top-notch customer service. He is highly knowledgeable about the various policies that best fit my needs and preferences before offering personalized recommendations.Steve Dowdy has been responsive, promptly returning calls and emails and providing regular updates on the status of my policies. His proactive approach and willingness to go the extra mile truly exemplify what it means to deliver exceptional customer service."
Profile photo of Anne Miller

Anne Miller

March 22, 2024

1  out of  5 rating by Anne Miller
"Cannot recommend State Farm. Lowballed auto repairs. We made up the deficit out of pocket. Denied claim for roof replacement after hailstorm when all surrounding homes had roofs replaced by their insurance companies. Did not renew with them. They are notorious for this."
Profile photo of Jeanne R Parker

Jeanne R Parker

December 19, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Jeanne R Parker
"Over the last 20+ years, Steve has always very quickly explained, anticipated & corrected any problem that I may have had."
Profile photo of Vic Smith

Vic Smith

October 13, 2023

1  out of  5 rating by Vic Smith
"INTERNAL ISSUES PROBLEM WITH LOCAL AGENCY"
Profile photo of Sade Tanner

Sade Tanner

September 27, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Sade Tanner
"Steve is amazing!"
Profile photo of Pamela Coffey

Pamela Coffey

May 18, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Pamela Coffey
"Steve has been my insurance person for years. He is easy to talk with, and he is friendly and he knows his insurance."
Profile photo of Delaney Bowen

Delaney Bowen

May 15, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Delaney Bowen
"My family has worked with Steve and his team for years and they are absolutely wonderful! They’re always happy to answer any questions or help solve any issues we have. I recently moved to my own policy and Steve was quick to help get my account set up and decide what coverage best fits my needs. The ladies who work at his office are also so sweet and knowledgeable. Leslie has answered every question I’ve had with patience and kindness. A big thanks to Steve and his team!"
Profile photo of William King

William King

April 30, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by William King
"Steve is very helpful for a smooth transition from one vehicle to another for insurance and have me the best price. Thanks"
Profile photo of Kartik Athreya

Kartik Athreya

March 22, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Kartik Athreya
"Steve and Leslie at the Steve Dowdy Office have been trusted partner to our family for more than a decade. And while no one wants to be in car accident, we were, and they showed us what a State Farm policy means, and took care great care of us. From the tow, to the rental car payments, to the settling of the claim on our car (RIP!). Timely, professional, and empathetic!"
Profile photo of Caroline Flagler

Caroline Flagler

January 27, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Caroline Flagler
"Steve is incredibly kind, efficient, and HONEST! Offers the best prices and has steered me away from piling on too many charges. I’m always able to get him on the phone and he’s very communicative. Thanks again for all your help!"
Profile photo of Janice Reynolds

Janice Reynolds

January 11, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Janice Reynolds
"We have used Steve Dowdy as our agent for almost 30 years. His office is always courteous and competent. They have handle our insurance needs in an easy manner. You can not go wrong with this agency!"
Profile photo of Sandy Evans

Sandy Evans

January 3, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Sandy Evans
"Friendly & efficient as always"
Profile photo of Greg Frost

Greg Frost

October 28, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Greg Frost
"Steve was very helpful in deciding a few add ons for our house insurance"
Profile photo of Jade Escobar

Jade Escobar

August 31, 2022

1  out of  5 rating by Jade Escobar
"Leslie Terry (assuming his receptionist or assistant) left a rude message and was awful to work with, condescending and probably racist. Made fun on my last name on the voicemail and purposely mispronounced it. After I mentioned I found her rude she hung up on me. Glad I cancelled when I did."
Profile photo of Mike Blacker

Mike Blacker

July 15, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Mike Blacker
"Steve is a great and thoughtful agent whom I've worked with for over 30 years!"
Profile photo of Magillsgiggles

Magillsgiggles

May 20, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Magillsgiggles
"I've enjoyed working with Steve Dowdy for over 20 years as my insurance agent. He's honest and does not push products. He touches base annually to make sure coverages are up to date based on life changes, etc. When I had an accident years ago, I had the coverage I needed and the service was outstanding."
Profile photo of Steven Kanjo

Steven Kanjo

February 19, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Steven Kanjo
"Mr. Dowdy is exceptional!!! Aside from being incredibly knowledgeable, courteous and transparent, he is accessible. We've purchased Car, Home, and Umbrella insurance through him. In the rare cases where we've needed to make quick changes to our policies or utilize Statefarm services, he is incredibly responsive and helpful. I would strongly recommend him to any friend or family member."
Profile photo of Joan J Pi

Joan J Pi

February 9, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Joan J Pi
"Steve has been on top of our need of insurance whether it is for moving, changing cars or fender benders. Very reliable and available to speak with when needed. Highly recommended."
Profile photo of Adele N.

Adele N.

February 4, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Adele N.
"I've been with State Farm and Steve Dowdy for many years. He is reliable, knowledgeable and helpful. Steve's been able to answer all of my questions and provide me with guidance. I've found his office personnel to be friendly and helpful as well."
Profile photo of Bailey Skinner

Bailey Skinner

January 27, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Bailey Skinner
"Steve is always quick to respond when I need help with any insurance issues!"
Profile photo of Christine Wisnieski

Christine Wisnieski

January 24, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Christine Wisnieski
"I've been working with Steve Dowdy for all my renters, homeowners, and vehicle policies since I moved to Richmond in 2000. I think Steve Dowdy is the best insurance agent I've ever worked with, and I never hesitate to refer others to Steve."
Profile photo of Lynda D. Green

Lynda D. Green

August 24, 2021

5  out of  5 rating by Lynda D. Green
"I have been with State Farm every since I have been driving. Through the course of these years, I have only had two agents. When my first agent retired, this agent took over this office and the transition was so smooth, I was so grateful. I have had such positive experiences with this office and I would highly recommend this team because they are not only knowledgable about every concept of the insurance business but they show empathy whenever I have had a problem or just a question. My husband and I truly appreciate knowing they have our backs when needed."
Profile photo of K. James

K. James

July 15, 2021

5  out of  5 rating by K. James
"State Farm also has excellent low cost Life Insurance plans. I purchased a life insurance plan for my young adult daughter. The process was super easy, fast and very inexpensive. The cost is so low that when my daughter has established herself, she’ll be able to take ownership of the plan. My agent Steve Dowdy, is very knowledgeable, professional, honest, and will go above and beyond to answer all of your questions and concerns. He’ll show you all of your options that will benefit you. He’s been my agent for decades."
Profile photo of Blane Markham

Blane Markham

July 2, 2021

5  out of  5 rating by Blane Markham
"In all my dealings with the Steve Dowdy agency, Zac and all other staff, they have been kind, professional, & and I walked away knowing that they had my best interests at heart. Highly recommend to anyone to consider the Steve Dowdy State Farm office."
Profile photo of Debbie Ferrell

Debbie Ferrell

May 27, 2021

5  out of  5 rating by Debbie Ferrell
"I have been with the same insurance company and agent for 20 + years any time I have needed them they gave been there for me and my family. You could not ask for anyone better then Steve Dowdy with State Farm insurance."