Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Steve Dowdy

State Farm® Insurance Agent

Steve Dowdy

5 out of 5 (32 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Profile photo of Mike Blacker

Mike Blacker

July 15, 2022

5  out of  5
"Steve is a great and thoughtful agent whom I've worked with for over 30 years!"
Profile photo of Magillsgiggles

Magillsgiggles

May 20, 2022

5  out of  5
Profile photo of Steven Kanjo

Steven Kanjo

February 19, 2022

5  out of  5
Profile photo of Joan J Pi

Joan J Pi

February 9, 2022

5  out of  5
"Steve has been on top of our need of insurance whether it is for moving, changing cars or fender benders. Very reliable and available to speak with when needed. Highly recommended."
Profile photo of Adele N.

Adele N.

February 4, 2022

5  out of  5
"I've been with State Farm and Steve Dowdy for many years. He is reliable, knowledgeable and helpful. Steve's been able to answer all of my questions and provide me with guidance. I've found his office personnel to be friendly and helpful as well."
Profile photo of Bailey Skinner

Bailey Skinner

January 27, 2022

5  out of  5
"Steve is always quick to respond when I need help with any insurance issues!"
Profile photo of Christine Wisnieski

Christine Wisnieski

January 24, 2022

5  out of  5
"I've been working with Steve Dowdy for all my renters, homeowners, and vehicle policies since I moved to Richmond in 2000. I think Steve Dowdy is the best insurance agent I've ever worked with, and I never hesitate to refer others to Steve."
Profile photo of Blane Markham

Blane Markham

July 2, 2021

5  out of  5
"In all my dealings with the Steve Dowdy agency, Zac and all other staff, they have been kind, professional, & and I walked away knowing that they had my best interests at heart. Highly recommend to anyone to consider the Steve Dowdy State Farm office."
Profile photo of Debbie Ferrell

Debbie Ferrell

May 27, 2021

5  out of  5
"I have been with the same insurance company and agent for 20 + years any time I have needed them they gave been there for me and my family. You could not ask for anyone better then Steve Dowdy with State Farm insurance."
Profile photo of James Browne III

James Browne III

March 11, 2021

5  out of  5
Profile photo of Bob Bradford

Bob Bradford

February 3, 2021

5  out of  5
Profile photo of Tanesha Matthews

Tanesha Matthews

November 24, 2020

5  out of  5
"Steve Dowdy 's office has been my agent when I reside in the Virginia area. Always answered my questions efficiently and got everything I needed done. I highly recommend him. Thank you Steve for everything you've done for me thus far😄"
Profile photo of Dandi Nevill

Dandi Nevill

November 18, 2020

5  out of  5
Profile photo of Tammy Burns

Tammy Burns

November 16, 2020

5  out of  5
"I have worked with Steve Dowdy at State Farm for over 35 years. Steve is always responsive and truly cares about the quality and value of the services provided to those he works with. Highly recommend!!"
Profile photo of David G

David G

July 10, 2020

5  out of  5
"Extremely satisfied with the customer service I receive from Steve Dowdy and his team at State Farm. They have been very helpful with ensuring I am not overpaying for my policies and are committed to their clients. Highly recommend!"
Profile photo of Nathan Ray

Nathan Ray

July 9, 2020

5  out of  5
Profile photo of alice young

alice young

September 8, 2019

5  out of  5
"They always think of you. I hear from them every year. I get a Birthday and holiday card from them every year. I been with them over 20 years"
Profile photo of Squab Hollow

Squab Hollow

May 8, 2019

5  out of  5
"If I could give Steve Dowdy 6 stars, I would! He helped patiently for more than an hour on the telephone to work through the complications of my claim. Really amazing service! S. Schreiber"
Profile photo of Steven Wenograd

Steven Wenograd

August 10, 2018

5  out of  5